We hit “SOLD” instead of “PASS” for a lot that did not meet the reserve price. What do we do?

To close a lot and move on, you must click 2 buttons in total. First, you must click Sold (or Pass), and then click Next Lot to fully close the lot and move on. Before clicking Next Lot, any lot can be reopened to make corrections by clicking the Reopen button.

If the clerk incorrectly logs a lot as passed or sold and moves on, you would need to email support@liveauctioneers.com with the details and we will help you correct this during office hours. Additionally, you can remove the lot on the EOA page by checking the box in the 'remove item' category to the right. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Contact Us Contact Us